高級健康與保健

在哈裡斯縣各地為60歲及以上的活躍成年人提供服務。

BakerRipley的高級健康和保健中心不僅僅是賓果遊戲和一頓聚會餐。它們是充滿活力、充滿歡笑的社區、友誼和促進身體、心理和精神健康的活動的地方。

大約

專為 60 歲及以上的成年人設計,整個哈裡斯縣有 16 個 BakerRipley 高級健康和保健中心——每個網站都與參加的鄰居一樣獨特。

例如,一個網站提供多元文化信仰研究。另一個有一個高級健身公園,裡面有專為老年人設計的健身器材。還有一個是BR Morning Perk,設置得像當地的書店,老年人可以在那裡訂購咖啡或拿鐵咖啡,查看數位平板電腦,參與公民專案,或聽取當地歷史學家和社區領袖的演講。

BakerRipley為哈裡斯縣的老年人服務已超過75年。我們的高級健康和保健中心目前為3,300多名老年人提供了多種英語和西班牙語課程。

 

我們的重點

在我們的整個計劃中,我們專注於健康的八個領域:

集體用餐

每個高級健康和保健中心每個工作日都提供免費午餐,由哈裡斯縣老齡化地區機構資助。在颶風季節,老年人還可以獲得貨架穩定的膳食,以備不時之需。

由於BakerRipley和Common Market之間的合作夥伴關係,老年人可以定期獲得新鮮農產品,在家中享用。共同市場是一個從農場到餐桌的非營利組織,與當地農民合作供應新鮮農產品。通過這種合作關係,BakerRipley為鄰居提供了數千磅的新鮮農產品。

附加資訊

運輸

在可用的情況下,我們的高級健康和保健中心半徑 3.5 英里範圍內提供免費交通服務。

成本

參加貝克里普利高級健康和保健中心無需會員費或持續費用。有些活動可能需要象徵性的費用。

開始

如果您或您所愛的人年齡在 60 歲或以上,請嘗試一下!在正常上班時間內前往我們的任何高級健康和保健中心。我們期待很快見到您。

Hear from our Neighbors

我們使用餅乾。 有關詳細資訊,請查看我們的隱私政策。

Senior Health & Wellness

Serving active adults age 60 and older at locations throughout Harris County.

BakerRipley’s Senior Health and Wellness Centers are more than Bingo and a congregate meal. They are lively, laughter-filled places for community, friendship, and activities that promote physical, mental, and spiritual wellness.

About

Designed for adults age 60 and older, there are 16 BakerRipley Senior Health and Wellness Centers throughout Harris County—and each site is as unique as the Neighbors who attend.

For example, one site offers a multicultural faith study. Another has a senior fitness park with exercise equipment designed especially for older adults. Yet another has the BR Morning Perk, set up like a local bookstore, where seniors can order a coffee or latte, check out digital tablets, engage with civic projects, or hear presentations from local historians and community leaders.

BakerRipley has been serving seniors throughout Harris County for more than 75 years. Our Senior Health and Wellness Centers currently engage more than 3,300 older adults with a multitude of programs in English and Spanish.

 

Our Focus

Throughout our programming, we focus on eight domains of wellness:

Congregate Meals

Each Senior Health and Wellness Center serves a free lunch every week day, funded by Harris County Area Agency on Aging. During hurricane season, seniors also receive shelf stable meals to keep at home in case of a weather emergency.

Thanks to a partnership between BakerRipley and Common Market, seniors receive periodic fresh produce to enjoy at home. Common Market is a farm-to-table non-profit organization that works with local farmers to supply fresh produce. Through this partnership, thousands of pounds of fresh produce have been given to Neighbors served by BakerRipley.

Additional Information

Transportation

Where available, free transportation is offered within a 3.5 mile radius of our Senior Health and Wellness Centers.

Cost

There is no membership fee or ongoing cost to participate in BakerRipley’s Senior Health and Wellness Centers. Some activities may require a nominal fee.

Get Started

If you or a loved one are age 60 or older, give us a try! Stop by any of our Senior Health and Wellness Centers during regular operating hours. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hear from our Neighbors

We use cookies. View our Privacy Policy for details.