健康促進課程

循證課程,讓您在任何年齡保持健康。

BakerRipley 在哈裡斯縣的 60 多個地點為老年人、成人、家庭和兒童提供英語和西班牙文的循證健康和保健課程。課程可幫助您解決特定的健康問題並實現您的健康目標。

每個人都有一堂課

在八節 2 小時的課程中,您將減少對跌倒的恐懼:

  • 學會將跌倒視為可控的
  • 設定提高活動水平的目標
  • 做出小的改變,降低在家跌倒的風險
  • 增加力量和平衡的練習

平衡問題將指導您提高力量,協調性和平衡性,進行家庭安全評估並學習安全上下車。

戰略性地結合了賓果遊戲、鍛煉和/或健康教育。您可以參加三個獨特的 10 周課程之一,這些課程僅研究運動、運動和跌倒預防或運動和營養。參與者每周玩兩次賓果遊戲,每次 45-60 分鐘。

患有一種或多種慢性身體或精神健康情況(如關節炎,糖尿病,心臟病,抑鬱症)的人舉辦的互動研討會。在六個 2 小時的課程中,您將了解運動、健康飲食、癥狀管理和溝通。

背痛、頸部疼痛、關節炎、頭痛或盆腔疼痛等慢性疼痛患者提供的互動研討會。在六個 2 小時的課程中,參與者學習運動、健康飲食和認知疼痛管理以及疲勞、睡眠問題和情緒的策略。

 該計劃是被美國糖尿病協會認可的互動研討會,是針對患有2型糖尿病的成年人設計的。在六個2小時的課程中,參與者將學習運動,健康飲食,癥狀管理,減肥和溝通技巧,以及如何管理病假,血糖監測的重要性和其他必要的測試。

説明 教育和授權 8 至 11 歲的兒童管理哮喘。在六次40分鐘的會議中,患有哮喘的兒童學會檢測警告信號,避免其觸發因素,並制定控制哮喘的策略。

乙太極拳基礎知識、家庭練習和練習為特色,以融入日常生活活動。該課程專為居住在社區的55歲及以上的成年人設計,他們擔心跌倒或在過去一年中跌倒。本課程的修改版本適用於行動不便的人。

幫助參與者做出與體育活動和健康飲食相關的更健康的選擇,使坐、站和行走更容易。 這個為期 10 周的計劃每周舉行兩次,每次 90 分鐘,包括教育、互動討論、與營養和體育活動相關的活動以及指導鍛煉。

我們使用餅乾。 有關詳細資訊,請查看我們的隱私政策。

Health Promotion Classes

Evidence-based classes to keep you healthy at any age.

BakerRipley offers evidence-based Health and Wellness classes at more than 60 locations throughout Harris County for seniors, adults, families and children in both English and Spanish. Classes help you address specific health concerns and achieve your wellness goals.

Classes

There’s a class for everyone

In eight 2-hour classes, you’ll reduce your fear of falling by:

  • Learning to view falls as controllable
  • Setting goals for increasing activity levels
  • Making small changes to reduce the risk of falling at home
  • Exercises to increase strength and balance

A Matter of Balance will guide you through improving strength, coordination and balance, conducting a home safety evaluation and learning to get up and down safely.

Strategically combines the game of Bingo, exercise, and/or health education. You can join one of three unique 10-week courses working on either exercise only, exercise and fall prevention or exercise and nutrition. Participants play Bingocize twice a week for 45- 60 minutes.

An interactive workshop for those living with one or more chronic physical or mental health conditions such as arthritis, diabetes, heart disease, depression. During the six 2-hour classes, you learn about exercise, healthy eating, symptom management, and communication.

An interactive workshop for those living with chronic pain such as back pain, neck pain, arthritis, headache, or pelvic pain. During the six 2-hour classes, participants learn about exercise, healthy eating, and cognitive pain management and strategies for fatigue, sleep problems, and emotions.

 An interactive workshop recognized by the American Diabetes Association as a Diabetes Support Program, this program is designed for adults living with Type 2 Diabetes. During the six 2-hour classes, participants learn about exercise, healthy eating, symptom management, weight loss, and communication skills as well as how to manage sick days, the importance of glucose monitoring, and other necessary tests.

Helps educate and empower children ages 8 to 11 manage their asthma. In six, 40-minute sessions, children with asthma learn to detect warning signs, avoid their triggers, and build strategies to keep their asthma under control.

Features instruction in Tai Chi basics, home practice, and exercises to embed into activities of daily living. The class is designed for adults age 55 and older who live in the community, are concerned about falling or have fallen in the past year. Modified versions of this course are available for those with mobility issues.

Helps participants make healthier choices related to physical activity and healthy eating to make sitting, standing and walking easier.  This 10-week program meets twice a week for 90 minutes and includes education, interactive discussion, activities related to nutrition and physical activity and guided exercise.

Get Started

Contact us to enroll in any of the above classes.

We use cookies. View our Privacy Policy for details.